Staff

Full Staff Photo

Pictured L to R: Jane, Denae, April, Holly, Karen, Renee, Rachael, Courtney, Jada, Joanne, Nan

Nan Bell
Let's Go!
5-2-1-0 Coordinator
n.bell@hccame.org 
207-588-5341
Nan serves district-wide  and supports schools and early childcare sites to increase healthy eating and integrate physical activity into the school day for all children.

Christine Canty Brooks
Lead Poisoning Prevention Coordinator

c.cantybrooks@hccame.org
207-588-5342

Christine will be working in the community with landlords, service and care providers, and parents and guardians towards preventing childhood lead poisoning in children under 6 years old. Christine's background is in mental health, suicide prevention and HIV prevention.
April Hughes
District Tobacco Coordinator
a.hughes@hccame.org 
207-588-5343
April assists schools, municipalities, multi-unit housing, colleges and technical schools, behavioral health settings and more to increase locations with tobacco-free/smoke-free policies.
Jane Hutchinson
Financial Project Assistant
j.hutchinson@hccame.org 
207-588-5344
Jane works with Medical Care Development processing accounts payable and accounts receivable and collaborates with staff managing budgets and financial reports.
Joanne E.A. Joy
Executive Director
j.joy@hccame.org 
207-588-5350
Joanne began her work with the organization in April of 2001. Joanne continues to lead the organization with a clear focus on the mission to convene and support people, organizations and communities to collaborate on quality of life and public health issues. 
Holly Kiidli
Substance Abuse Prevention Coordinator
h.kiidli@hccame.org
207-588-5345
Holly coordinates substance abuse prevention projects that fall under state and federal work plans. She also facilitates meetings and collaborates with members of southern Kennebec's Drug Free Communities coalition: The Alliance for Substance Abuse Prevention (ASAP).
Danielle Klimcsak
FoodCorps Service Member
danielle.klimcsak@foodcorps.org
207-588-5346
Danielle serves, together with communities, to connect kids to healthy food in schools. She teaches hands-on cooking, gardening and nutrition classes; helps to incorporate local, nutritious foods into cafeteria menus; and strives to promote a school-wide culture of health.
  Renee Page
Assistant Director
r.page@hccame.org 
207-588-5347
 Renee oversees SNAP-Ed and FoodCorps implementation, is the lead on Farm to School and local foods efforts, and is HCCA’s primary school liaison.
Rachael Reynolds
SNAP-Ed Coordinator
r.reynolds@hccame.org 
207-588-5349
Rachael manages activities that fall under the SNAP-Ed grant, including scheduling and delivering nutrition and physical activity education to the low- income community in southern Kennebec County.
  Courtney Roderick
SNAP-Ed Project Assistant
c.roderick@hccame.org
207-588-5348
Courtney works as a SNAP-Ed Nutrition Educator delivering USDA evidence-based nutrition education to the low-income community in southern Kennebec County.